---
title: "Leave central management"
canonical: "https://docs.cuesystem.com/space/ADMINWEB/277872807/Leave%20central%20management"
format: markdown
---
If you need to **disconnect the unit from some form of central management** select "**Central management**". 

![image-20241010-125121.png](media://ed755179-8ffe-4497-a895-b47e830f94a8)

You have two options for disconnecting here:

- If you need to **disconnect the unit from the central management** but want to keep the IP and certificate settings, e.g. to change the way the unit is administered, select "**Leave … and keep IP**". This disconnects the unit from the reservation suite, deletes all settings and passwords stored in the unit, but leaves the IP settings and certificates loaded in the unit.
- If you want to disconnect the unit from central management, delete all settings from the unit, and reset the unit to the factory default state as described in the [Factory default](https://cue.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ADMINWEB/pages/273056209) section, select "**Leave … and factory default**".
- Confirm the deletion by the "**Yes**" button or cancel it by the "**Cancel**" button.